ALUMNI – SCHOOL OF CONTINUING AND DISTANCE EDUCATION		
	NAME	DESCRIPTION
1.	Prof. Christopher Gakuu	Professor in the Department of Extra-Mural Studies University of Nairobi.
2.	Dr. Omondi Bowa	Chairman Department of Educational Studies University of Nairobi.
3.	Dr. Charles Rambo	Chairman Department of Extra-Mural Studies University of Nairobi.
4.	Dr. Anne Aseey	Lecturer Department of Educational Studies University of Nairobi.
5.	Dr. Lilian Otieno	Lecturer Department of Extra-Mural Studies University of Nairobi.
6.	Dr. Peter Keiyoro	Lecturer Department of Educational Studies University of Nairobi.
7.	Dr. Naomi Mwangi	Lecturer Department of Distance Studies University of Nairobi.
8.	Dr. Peter Nzuki	Lecturer Department of Educational Studies University of Nairobi.
9.	Kut Nicholas Ochogo	Senior Assistant Registrar Examinations University of Nairobi.
10.	Dr. Ouru Nyaenga	Lecturer Department of Extra-Mural Studies University of Nairobi.
11.	Mr. Tobias Oula	Commissioner Kenya Revenue Authority
12.	Mr. Abdi Habat	Senior Deputy Director of Education (Ministry of Education)
13.	Mr. Stephen Okello	Tutorial Fellow Department of Extra-Mural Studies University of Nairobi.
14.	Mr. Michael Musyoka	Manager General Motors
15.	Mr. Jacob Kinyanjui	Director Ministry of Youth Affairs
16.	John Mwangi Muraguri	Senior Assistant Registrar Admission University of Nairobi. (Also incharge of JAB admissions)
17.	Steve Lelegwe	County Speaker - Samburu County
18.	Jesica Kuya	Registrar Orthodox Training College (Nairobi)
19.	Florence Mwikali	Women Representative – Busia County
20.	Mr. Boaz Amuhaya	Chief Technologist Department of Educational Studies University of Nairobi

UPCOMING EVENTS.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATIONAL STUDIES

1. DR. OMONDI BOWA

• Invitation to attend a training workshop by African Council for Distance Education (ACDE) in Arusha Tanzania from 17th - 19th June 2013